Fwd intambama enhle mhlobo

Asithathe lumzuzo sikhumbule inkosi .ngoba ukuqala ukuhlakanipha yikwazi ujehova funda lapha mkhaya
Even now my witness is in heaven; my advocate is on high. My intercessor is my friend as my eyes pour out tears to God. (Job 16:19-20)

Read: Job 16:1 – 19:29, 1 Corinthians 16:1-24, Psalm 40:1-10, Proverbs 22:1

Relate: https://tworiversblog.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/profilo.jpg&h=117 About a month back, I was playing around with my photo editor program and created a new picture that I have been using ever since as my profile picture on facebook. This new picture is actually a
combination of two others. One of those, I took myself from
Suleymaniye Mosque which is at the top of a small hill in downtown Istanbul. That vantage point is the source of some of the most iconic photographs ever taken of my city and it is really hard not to take a great shot from there. The height from which you are looking down allows you to see everything.

The second photo I used was actually a photo of me taken by a friend, Ryan. https://tworiversblog.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/shadow-1i.jpg&h=91 We were up on the top of Mount U. (No, I’m not going to try and spell it.) Even if I were to look it up and spelled it correctly, I could pretty much guarantee no one reading would be able to pronounce it. Anyways, this mountain is in the middle of nowhere in southeastern NY. It is worth the 2 hour drive we would regularly take to get to it, however because once you are on the top of that mountain, you can see
forever. https://tworiversblog.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/485808_10151195237122698_1891790235_n.jpg&h=127 They actually have on old fire tower up there so you can climb an additional sixty feet and see everything for miles in literally every direction.

React: These two photos I combined both illustrate a basic truth. Whether you are in the center of a city of millions or way out in the middle of nowhere, the higher you can get, the more you will be able to see. We have a witness who is in heaven. From that vantage point… well, “Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight.”

Not only do we have a witness in heaven (the Father). We have an advocate who is on high. Our advocate, the Holy Spirit, cannot lose. Every single case He takes up, He wins. No matter how desperate our situation might seem, no matter how lost our cause might feel, once He shows up, things just come together.

Our Witness is in heaven, our Advocate is on high, and our Intercessor is our friend. Jesus, is right there walking through our trials with us. He cares. As our eyes pour out tears to God, He is right there, weeping with us. Not only does God intercede for us from a position of knowledge (heaven) and power (high), but also from a heart of desire. As our friend He wants to intervene on our behalf. He longs for our good even more than we do ourselves. With these three on our side, how could we possibly fail?

Respond:

God, You have my back. No matter what I am going through, You see. You are moving on my behalf long before I even realize how much help I am going to need. You care more deeply for my good than any other friend I could have. Help me to realize this as my eyes begin to pour out their tears. When the sicknesses and circumstances seem to have rolled over me like a modern day Job, help me to never forget that You are there, walking through those times with me. You will bring me through.

1 thought on “Fwd intambama enhle mhlobo

Leave a comment